Cambridge University Student Union

Discussion in 'SMB' started by Sidewinder2, Oct 13, 2018.

1. Sidewinder2

Sidewinder2 Winger

2. ajthemackem

ajthemackem Striker

It's a tricky one. We have a generation who've grown up seeing such things hijacked by the Far Right. Their view is probably understandably skewed.
    Need to start teaching what it actually means in schools again.

3. heroesof73

heroesof73 Striker

4. KST

KST Winger

Supposedly some of the best young minds in the world and they come out with shite like this. Fucking idiots like these give younger people a bad name...I'm a student myself.

As I said in my post though these people are meant to be some of the most intelligent in the world for their age.

If they can't distinguish between the far right and an act of rememberance for people who paid the ultimate price for us then the world is fucked.

Last edited: Oct 13, 2018
    bobpc30, Keith S30S, zinedine and 6 others like this.
  5. ajthemackem

ajthemackem Striker

Kids being kids. Echo chambers at work. Peer pressure etc. It'll all come out in the wash.

Hawayawayawayaway and PTR like this.
  6. GlassSlippers

GlassSlippers Goalkeeper

The clue is in the title - Remembrance eg to remember the millions of people who have given up their lives to protect our freedom.

Unfortunately politicians have taken us to war purely to protect oil supplies etc and that has tarnished things in some people's minds.

The day never ever glorifies war, on the contrary, it's a very sad sombre day reflecting on the millions who have lost their lives .

bobpc30, ilovehorswill and coach13 like this.
  7. Bishop Boy

Bishop Boy Striker

Easy sorted, send them all to a place where war is actually glamourised, and freedoms reduced because of it, and see how long they last before being shot for not conforming.

I reckon about 10 minutes should do it.

GordonMuchallNo1Fan likes this.