NAS Drives

As I'm taking a lot more RAW images and drone footage, my storage needs have shot up.
At the moment photos and videos on my phone sync with iCloud and any drone photos or videos I download go into OneDrive. At the moment I have plenty of storage in those accounts but I suspect they will fill up quickly.
My upload and download speeds are around the 350Mbps mark so not a major issue.
When the time comes, is a NAS drive(s) a sensible option or am I just better off paying a bit more on my cloud solutions?
I have little to no knowledge on the subject so willing to be persuaded either way.

As I'm taking a lot more RAW images and drone footage, my storage needs have shot up.
At the moment photos and videos on my phone sync with iCloud and any drone photos or videos I download go into OneDrive. At the moment I have plenty of storage in those accounts but I suspect they will fill up quickly.
When the time comes, is a NAS drive(s) a sensible option or am I just better off paying a bit more on my cloud solutions?
I have little to no knowledge on the subject so willing to be persuaded either way.

I think NAS drives are not quite obsolete but cloud storage is probably more reliable.

Pros and cons are that once you’re saving stuff in the cloud at any sizeable volume, you need to keep paying to keep and access it.
You’ll never lose it as they manage back ups.
NAS will have an initial cost, but then free to use until you need more/ bigger storage volumes.

I’d get prices for both and see how long you’d get using a cloud service for the equivalent NAS drive volume.