Masks at work.

safc3nufc0

Subs Bench
hi just went back to work this .
One of rules for a safer working environment is the compulsory wearing of face masks.
I understand the importance of reducing risks n that but I work in a warehouse with nobody near me most of the day except in the canteen when the full shift of 16 can all sit together and pass in close proximity to each other without having to wear masks.
Anybody else have issues like this.

One of rules for a safer working environment is the compulsory wearing of face masks.
I understand the importance of reducing risks n that but I work in a warehouse with nobody near me most of the day except in the canteen when the full shift of 16 can all sit together and pass in close proximity to each other without having to wear masks.
.. No ..

I would bring it up with ya supervisor. Its absolute stupidity to not have masks worn in a canteen where everyone congregates if they are in close proximity, there was 3 new cases today of covid and its issues like this that is going to make it sky rocket.
I would bring it up with ya supervisor. Its absolute stupidity to not have masks worn in a canteen where everyone congregates if they are in close proximity, there was 3 new cases today of covid and its issues like this that is going to make it sky rocket. Personally I'd be avoiding the canteen.

It is the sort of daft thing that happens with regulations unfortunately.

The management (as well as you) are responsible for your safety and they will have had to do a risk assessment and show they are being responsible. If they don't do this, they lay themselves open to action if you do pick up the virus there, or anyone else picks it up from you.

Of course commonsense says if you are nowhere near anybody else, you are neither a risk to them, nor them to you.

Having a full shift of people in the canteen at once is the other side - it doesn't seem to make any sense.