VW Golf Remapping

• Thread starter Deleted member 45261
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 45261

I have a 2011 Golf tdi and have been told it might be worth getting remapped, there's 115k on the clock so am not really sure what to do, is it worth it, what will it cost and is there anywhere near Sunderland/Durham that is recommended? cheers

Remapped for what, pace or economy?

For me remapping is for increased pull through the rev range, unless the car has been looked after I wouldn't be remapping at 115k although I'm no expert on that turbo.

Remapped for what, pace or economy?

For me remapping is for increased pull through the rev range, unless the car has been looked after I wouldn't be remapping at 115k although I'm no expert on that turbo.
thanks mate, its for extra pull really, its a 2.0 gt and meant to be 140bhp but tbh it's nowhere near that, I havn't had it long like and it may well just be the age @yamar1 any thoughts?

I dont know much, but if you want a bit more zip, then you can fit a racechip. Increase bhp and efficiency, control via Bluetooth and can be easily removed if necessary. I fitted one to a 140 bhp leon, now 180.

thanks mate, its for extra pull really, its a 2.0 gt and meant to be 140bhp but tbh it's nowhere near that, I havn't had it long like and it may well just be the age @yamar1 any thoughts?

An 8yo car won't have anything like the original quoted bhp, it's up to you, I'd join a few VW forums and read around.

A couple of hours reading and you'll have a fairly good idea of what's realistic and risk etc.

I've remapped a fair few cars over the years, the difference is night and day.

An 8yo car won't have anything like the original quoted bhp, it's up to you, I'd join a few VW forums and read around.

A couple of hours reading and you'll have a fairly good idea of what's realistic and risk etc.

I've remapped a fair few cars over the years, the difference is night and day.
cheers man