SMB Photography Competition: February Discussion thread.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Needs a bit of thought I think. Unless we're going to see loads of entries featuring piles of soil.

It depends how you interpret it, it could be anything on the earth not just earth itself. Mind you what do I know, I've never done anything like this before.

Got no clue what I am gonna photograph though :confused:

That's what good about this type of thing though. The variety of ideas.

Indeed. Last month has provided some great interpretations. I only voted for Clyde, but I think Cartman's take on it is terrific in retrospect. I should have handed out a few more votes.

And the interpretation could be as or more important than technical skill in deciding a winner; this is good news too.

Just shows that people need not be scared of these themes or interpret them too literally

Indeed. Last month has provided some great interpretations. I only voted for Clyde, but I think Cartman's take on it is terrific in retrospect. I should have handed out a few more votes.

And the interpretation could be as or more important than technical skill in deciding a winner; this is good news too.

Just shows that people need not be scared of these themes or interpret them too literally

spot on

Pretty broad theme, might have a go at this. Only really take photos when on holiday though.

I think, looking at the voting the ones with technical skill will be the winners though. :?:

It would be nice to know everybody's skill level, camera, knowledge, interest etc.

I have been taking photos for fun for 30 years or so, only ever used two cameras, an Olympus Trip to 1983 and a Canon A1 with various lenses since 1983. I do understand a little about film cameras but have only ever shot at holiday memories and family snaps level.