SMB musicians

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bigfoot

Midfield
I know there's plenty on here play various instruments, I'm a guitarist meself although I dabble a bit with keyboards among other things. Does anyone make their own songs/tunes, I do as a hobby like, never made owt of them but enjoy doing it.

I know there's plenty on here play various instruments, I'm a guitarist meself although I dabble a bit with keyboards among other things. Does anyone make their own songs/tunes, I do as a hobby like, never made owt of them but enjoy doing it.
used to with one of the lads at work. Can`t do lyrics though for the life in me. They always sound as cheesy as fuck when i read them back. Can knock a canny riff up though

Yes. Mine are f***ing embarrassing
:lol: You have created something mate, that's what matters.

used to with one of the lads at work. Can`t do lyrics though for the life in me. They always sound as cheesy as fuck when i read them back. Can knock a canny riff up though
Me neither, I (sort of) know a lad from Seaham who's made a small fortune from writing lyrics for people like, it's a special talent.

:lol: You have created something mate, that's what matters.

Me neither, I (sort of) know a lad from Seaham who's made a small fortune from writing lyrics for people like, it's a special talent.
I consider myself to be competent in English subjects - composition etc and have a decent vocabulary. I just can`t turn that into lyrics :lol:

As long as you're enjoying it keep it going, my mate who lives in Switzerland ( no he's not rich and he's English ) wrote some decent stuff albeit folk but Fairport Convention have used a few of his songs so keep it going marra ;)

As long as you're enjoying it keep it going, my mate who lives in Switzerland ( no he's not rich and he's English ) wrote some decent stuff albeit folk but Fairport Convention have used a few of his songs so keep it going marra ;)