Protein powders with bcaa's

SnakeEyes

Midfield
I'm new to protein powders and my first buy was a product called Balance 100% whey with added bcaa's. Now I've pretty much used it all and I'm thinking about getting it again. But are the added bcaa's worth the extra cost? Or should I just get a bog standard whey protein. I've tried Google but I cant find anything that relates to whey protein with added bcaa's.

No. If you want to take amino acids on top then I suggest you go for the full spectrum and take essential amino acids (EAA’s). Bcaa’s have been getting a bit of a hammering lately with their effectiveness in doubt.

I take LLS EAAs in tablet form, which you can get from amazon, before and after I run. They have a good ratio of amino acids

Have a read up on 'Protein Spiking'.

Will do. Thanks.

No. If you want to take amino acids on top then I suggest you go for the full spectrum and take essential amino acids (EAA’s). Bcaa’s have been getting a bit of a hammering lately with their effectiveness in doubt.

I take LLS EAAs in tablet form, which you can get from amazon, before and after I run. They have a good ratio of amino acids

Cheers I'll have a look.

Just read up on protein spiking. I'm not sure wether I should be surprised or not. I just bought a tub of titan. I'm going to check the label when I get in.

Last edited:
My Mrs is on a see-food diet!

Why are you taking protein powder if you don’t mind me asking? Can’t you consume it through normal food?

30 High-Protein Snacks That Are Healthy and Portable

I'm cycling 20km about 4 times a week, with a 300 metre climb. Also I've just started to lift weights about 3 or 4 weeks ago, in an attempt to gain some upper body muscle. I started to take creatine and protein shakes to help me.

I've found my legs were getting really tired and aching. I thought the creatine and shakes would help my body repair and build muscle. I'm also trying to reduce my calorie intake. As I really need to lose my bear belly.