People with degrees that are a bit thick really

Discussion in 'SMB' started by Dave Herbal, Apr 15, 2018.

1. Dave Herbal

Dave Herbal Striker

Just offererd to proof read a lad at work’s college assignment. He has a degree in automotive design, so should be pretty competent, I thought.

I thought wrong. I’m no English Professor but fuck me it looked like it was written by a child. Spelling, punctuation and grammar all over the shop. Different spellings of the same word (raiser/razor). Clunky sentence structure. I spent about 2 hours re-doing it for him.

What are they teaching kids these days when you can get a degree with a complete lack of English skills?

2. Mackem00

Mackem00 Striker

The spelling, grammar and handwriting from our 2 university graduates is shocking like. My GCSE teachers would have told me to fuck off if I'd handed in similar for homework.

3. yorkyexile

yorkyexile Striker

Two words Bagpuss and Stumpy. Says it all really

4. Can he do internet banking whilst driving though Dave?:eek:

chunkylover53 likes this.
  5. Mackem00

Mackem00 Striker

If you are reading this Adam. I mean you.

Reptilia, SYB_DC, Slow joe and 3 others like this.
  6. gardni

gardni Midfield

It's not him that's to blame, unfortunately when you copy and paste large chunks of text from various sources online they don't always match up.

I hope this is coincidence as I've always spoken good England.

SYB_DC, Nicky Winterwasp and Smiler like this.
  7. muggboots

muggboots Striker

Automotive design and suchlike.

I'd also like to know how many times you checked that post for grammar and spelling mistakes. :lol:

8. Frijj

Frijj Striker

Not sure how anyone mangers to get through university with poor spelling and grammar mind.

9. I hope that’s deliberate

bobpc30, Lukas73 and Willie McFeat like this.
  10. FIVE

FIVE Striker

11. Frijj

Frijj Striker

Thank you for ruining my joke mate. I was hoping to catch at least one.

chunkylover53 and Lexingtongue like this.