Masks at work.

hi just went back to work this .
One of rules for a safer working environment is the compulsory wearing of face masks.
I understand the importance of reducing risks n that but I work in a warehouse with nobody near me most of the day except in the canteen when the full shift of 16 can all sit together and pass in close proximity to each other without having to wear masks.
Anybody else have issues like this.
not yet because im still working from home but it will be interesting to see what they do when i go back to the office and tell them i will not wear a mask under any circumstances whilst at work or anywhere else in the world

hi just went back to work this .
One of rules for a safer working environment is the compulsory wearing of face masks.
I understand the importance of reducing risks n that but I work in a warehouse with nobody near me most of the day except in the canteen when the full shift of 16 can all sit together and pass in close proximity to each other without having to wear masks.
Anybody else have issues like this.
You dont need to wear a mask at ours if you can maintain 2m distance from other workers.

Depends though.
If you're just driving about and not having anyone in the car at all then yes i agree.
But, if you're going somewhere - shopping for instance - then surely you're better of putting the mask on as you leave the house, and not taking it off or touching it until you get back homwe.
Messing around with it and taking it on and off is risking contaminating it.

Can understand not wearing a mask whilst in the canteen (similar to being in the pub), but surely there should then be some sort of 'social distancing' regulation in place.

Fair do's. That does make sense.

Most people who CAN work from home may be working from home. I wager most people are not. From this week anyone not wearing a mask at work and gets the virus will have the place closed down for two weeks. That may mean forever for some businesses.