Light painting

Status
Not open for further replies.

oROSSo

Striker
Staff member
Good to meet you all last night, but it was painfully clear I was well out of my depth.

Wanting to get some practice in so can someone hoy some links up of a few bits I need. I was thinking a strong lenser torch, some gels and can someone point me as to what I need in order to have a go at orbs

Many thanks

Stick at it Ross marra, a smaller more hands on group (like we had at Steetly) would probably be better for learning. I know little about it, and I'm still learning it too, but i don't mind coming over to Durham for a night of it :cool:

I felt a little the same Ross and same as you I didn't have the right accessories.

Lenser is a must like, I had a cheap imitation last night and having compared it to Steeeds lenser i've bought a lenser (and a back-up CF card :lol:) this morning. :cool:

I bought the P7

Last edited by a moderator:
Ross its more about messing about and coming up with idea's than going to shops and buying stuff, a lenser is a good torch, dont buy gels you can order a free sample book from Lee which will do ya, rest I would recommend checking out 'Light Junkies' on flickr

So many tutorials there for home made tools like cathodes etc, also el wire is handy really cheap from hong kong too.

I preferred all this when it was just drawing knobs with a ciggie :lol:

ayesane said:
Stick at it Ross marra, a smaller more hands on group (like we had at Steetly) would probably be better for learning. I know little about it, and I'm still learning it too, but i don't mind coming over to Durham for a night of it :cool:

Thinking about going out Sunday night if you're free

lenser torches are pretty awesome like, Coast torches are also worth a look, pretty much the same as lenser really

http://www.coastportland.com/led-flashlights/

whatever you do though dont buy one of those fuck off massive million candle torch jobs, they are rubbish compared to lenser/coast.