Gym rant - Condescending “PT”s

There's one in my local that looks like a fat slob. You'd be forgiven for thinking he'd shat himself and the staff gave him the uniform as something clean to wear.

Other than maybe correcting your form - which is hard to judge on your own, even if you know what you should be doing - there's not much you can't find out on the internet, programs, diets etc.

The one I had for a very short while - tbf he gave me pointers on form building my core, which have helped - tried to give very vague nutritional advice which just boiled down to him listing various in-vogue foods, misspelled. No suggestions of how many calories, macros, anything.

Joined David Lloyd’s last week and was told you get 4 free PT sessions. I then found out it’s actually 4 30min introductory sessions after I’d booked in for tonight.

conversation went like this:
PT: what do you want to get out of these sessions

Me: I’ve been doing the Stronglifts program for the last 10 months or so in my garage, and now I’ve joined a proper gym I’m looking for something to do in an extra session or 2 on top of my compound lifts. I like the look of the Synrgy equipment but the times of the classes don’t really suit me.

PT: What are your aims? Bulk up? Get more toned?

Me: I’ve been looking to get back down to 14 stone - I’ve lost a stone already and about another to go.

PT: You need to be doing cardio then.

Me: I’m really more interested in “functional” type exercises, like with the Synrgy equipment.

I’ve come away with a 100% cardio programme and asked to book in with her again in 10 days time. I think I’ll book my son into the 11AM kids class a week on Saturday, book into a Synrgy class and jack in the sessions.
Is she a wad?

I find that the PTs are not that good tbh, they’ve done a bit course but I see them on their phones when in a PT session (not all mind)