Durham v Lancs Sunday League 1992

Appreciate that mate.
Was there
First time I've seen it since.

Out of interest, membership was £36 if you lived something like 50 miles away from the county, life membership was £1,000
If you lived in or near Durham County it was £60 and £1,500

Appreciate that mate.
Was there
First time I've seen it since.

Out of interest, membership was £36 if you lived something like 50 miles away from the county, life membership was £1,000
If you lived in or near Durham County it was £60 and £1,500

I was a student at a time and I'm sure a season's membership was £10 back then. I must have went to 30 days cricket that summer, an absolute bargain!

I was a student at a time and I'm sure a season's membership was £10 back then. I must have went to 30 days cricket that summer, an absolute bargain!

Ditto, me any my mates were in our student days, loved those first few summers of 1st class status, back from Uni, watching us at places like Stockton, Hartlepool, Darlo, Gateshead. The racecourse was my favourite as we could all get lashed without someone having to drive.

Enjoyed watching that, great memories. Loved playing at the Racecourse, we started off watching gams on river side of the ground, then we used to sit at the bottom of the vennel that leads to the Dun Cow.

28 years ago yesterday since we made our 1st class debut, my feet have just about thawed out.

Not first class. That debut was v Oxford Uni at The Parks, and it was absolutely f***ing freezing. Thankfully Parker and Glendenen high got unbeaten 50s by lunch when rain washed out the rest of the day and we could go to the pub.

Welcome back I was a bit concerned a few weeks ago until I found out it was just you had just got a straight red card.