Covid Twice in 6 Weeks??

Probably just retesting too soon. You can get a different variant, but it’s more likely to be the old virus it’s detecting still. I think the PCR does differentiate unlike the lateral flow so maybe worth a confirmatory one of those

She’s been testing negative on lateral flows since return to school. She does have some cold like symsptoms like a runny nose and sneezing but these aren’t normally associated with Covid symptoms. Could it be a common cold she has that’s causing a positive lateral flow ?

She’s been testing negative on lateral flows since return to school. She does have some cold like symsptoms like a runny nose and sneezing but these aren’t normally associated with Covid symptoms. Could it be a common cold she has that’s causing a positive lateral flow ?
I don’t think it would - I’d probably just get a PCR to check anyway. I’m no expert though. Just know that when we were working with public health England setting up our covid regulations for site they specifically told us to not use LFTs for 3-6 months after testing positive and they were erratic because of some interaction with the remnant products left after you have it

To be expected.The booster was developed before Omicron and has done very little against it.Trials are just starting on a vaccine to target omicron according to a BBC article yesterday.Sadly the virus will be one step ahead for good while yet.
I appreciate the point about reduced effectiveness against the Omicron strain but I think boosters offering "very little" is a harsh subjective statement.

There's a couple studies recently that show good response against Omicron.

I appreciate the point about reduced effectiveness against the Omicron strain but I think boosters offering "very little" is a harsh subjective statement.

There's a couple studies recently that show good response against Omicron.