Carnivore Diet

Coeus

Striker
Anyone have any experience of this or know those who have?

Im going to start it this weekend, although extreme, it seems to be something that I could do.

whats the reason you're thinking a restrictive diet would be for you?

A little of a lot of the reasons.

Belly, Migraines, Mental Health, Simplicity, etc...

The benefits, while anecdotal, seem to be very good. Although I have zero experience in "diets" so it could be the case that they all get talked about in the same manner.

Sounds extremely unhealthy

It does, doesn't it. Although I dont place too much faith in dietitians and doctors advise on these matters. A varied balanced diet seems to be a bit of a cop out and scientific studies are extremely difficult to do, to any decent degree.

Last edited:
watch out for the constipation then

They say it isn't to bad as you absorb the majority. Im more worried about being explosive after bacon.

What are you expecting it to do for you?

Im expecting it allow me some structure and kill off a huge amount of shitty stuff that I eat.

I hope it gets rid of my belly, allows more energy, lessens brain fog, less migraines, etc...

There is a lot stuff that has been mentioned that would be really beneficial to me. Also Im interested in the dietary stuff due to one of my daughters having lots of gastro issues, the process of eliminating almost everything and then adding may give me further perspective.

Last edited:
Do you just eat meat? Sounds like an absolutely terrible idea.