Away Travel - Cheap Train Ticket Release Dates

BDI

Winger
⚽⚽ CHEAP TRAINS - RELEASE DATE.... ⚽⚽

For all our League AWAY games, the dates below are when rail operators "normally" release their cheap tickets... this is around 12 weeks before the actual date of travel.

When heading to away games, try travelling in 2 or more for good savings on top of the cheap tickets you can pickup as well.

The "Two Together" card (amongst other options) can save you 1/3 on fares, so you can even see a profit after making your 2nd trip ... The F&F (Friends and Family) Railcard is also worth a look for those travelling with at least 1 child under 15 at all times. (Valid for 4 adults - 1 must be the named card holder, and upto 4 kids under 15)

More info Railcard

Match Date | Vs | Cheap Tickets Date
10-Aug Ipswich 18-May
20-Aug Rochdale 28-May
31-Aug Peterboro 08-Jun
14-Sep Acc Stanley 22-Jun
21-Sep Bolton 29-Jun
05-Oct Lincoln 13-Jul
19-Oct Wycombe 27-Jul
26-Oct Shrewsbury 03-Aug
16-Nov Bristol Rovers 24-Aug
07-Dec Gillingham 14-Sep
21-Dec Bury 28-Sep
29-Dec Doncaster 06-Oct
01-Jan Fleetwood 09-Oct
18-Jan MK Dons 26-Oct
28-Jan Tranmere 05-Nov
01-Feb Portsmouth 09-Nov
15-Feb Oxford 23-Nov
29-Feb Coventry 07-Dec
14-Mar Blackpool 20-Dec
28-Mar Southend 03-Jan
10-Apr AFC Wimb 16-Jan
18-Apr Burton 24-Jan
03-May Rotherham 08-Feb
 

KENT-FTM

Midfield
Nice one, cheers.

Been booking August and September's matches (home and away) these past few days and found a few great bargins.

Just waiting on the Accrington League Cup (still call it that ) date to be confirmed, then I can book that too and accommodation with it
 

SPUFF

Striker
Great info. 1 final saving:

Register with grand central n a week after each journey they mail you a 20% off voucher for your next one.

very handy info really mate... always happy to help if it means folk get the best deal

Of course, I've left of Wembley as we wont need to go there this year ;)
Shudder!
 

is BobBob lost

Midfield
⚽⚽ CHEAP TRAINS - RELEASE DATE.... ⚽⚽

For all our League AWAY games, the dates below are when rail operators "normally" release their cheap tickets... this is around 12 weeks before the actual date of travel.

When heading to away games, try travelling in 2 or more for good savings on top of the cheap tickets you can pickup as well.

The "Two Together" card (amongst other options) can save you 1/3 on fares, so you can even see a profit after making your 2nd trip ... The F&F (Friends and Family) Railcard is also worth a look for those travelling with at least 1 child under 15 at all times. (Valid for 4 adults - 1 must be the named card holder, and upto 4 kids under 15)

More info Railcard

Match Date | Vs | Cheap Tickets Date
10-Aug Ipswich 18-May
20-Aug Rochdale 28-May
31-Aug Peterboro 08-Jun
14-Sep Acc Stanley 22-Jun
21-Sep Bolton 29-Jun
05-Oct Lincoln 13-Jul
19-Oct Wycombe 27-Jul
26-Oct Shrewsbury 03-Aug
16-Nov Bristol Rovers 24-Aug
07-Dec Gillingham 14-Sep
21-Dec Bury 28-Sep
29-Dec Doncaster 06-Oct
01-Jan Fleetwood 09-Oct
18-Jan MK Dons 26-Oct
28-Jan Tranmere 05-Nov
01-Feb Portsmouth 09-Nov
15-Feb Oxford 23-Nov
29-Feb Coventry 07-Dec
14-Mar Blackpool 20-Dec
28-Mar Southend 03-Jan
10-Apr AFC Wimb 16-Jan
18-Apr Burton 24-Jan
03-May Rotherham 08-Feb
Bearing in mind peeps that Sky only have to give about 6 weeks notice to switch games for telly. Also keep an eye out for possible postponements due to international call ups.
Booking travel for Saturday 3pm only to find out match is 8pm Friday can be a costly business .
 

BDI

Winger
from another page...

Games for 7th-28th September must be announced by 26th July
Games for 2nd October-9th November by 30th August
Games for 16th November-7th December by 4th October
Games for 11th December-11th January by 1st November.
 

john h

Midfield
Some train companies are more quicker than others in publishing ticket release dates..We booked tickets (on Friday) via the Cross-Country website for Accrington away Sept 14th..£19:45p return each..with a railcard....Had looked at the LNER site but advance tickets still not available for that date..so it's always worth shopping around..
 

Upthere

Midfield
⚽⚽ CHEAP TRAINS - RELEASE DATE.... ⚽⚽

For all our League AWAY games, the dates below are when rail operators "normally" release their cheap tickets... this is around 12 weeks before the actual date of travel.

When heading to away games, try travelling in 2 or more for good savings on top of the cheap tickets you can pickup as well.

The "Two Together" card (amongst other options) can save you 1/3 on fares, so you can even see a profit after making your 2nd trip ... The F&F (Friends and Family) Railcard is also worth a look for those travelling with at least 1 child under 15 at all times. (Valid for 4 adults - 1 must be the named card holder, and upto 4 kids under 15)

More info Railcard

Match Date | Vs | Cheap Tickets Date
10-Aug Ipswich 18-May
20-Aug Rochdale 28-May
31-Aug Peterboro 08-Jun
14-Sep Acc Stanley 22-Jun
21-Sep Bolton 29-Jun
05-Oct Lincoln 13-Jul
19-Oct Wycombe 27-Jul
26-Oct Shrewsbury 03-Aug
16-Nov Bristol Rovers 24-Aug
07-Dec Gillingham 14-Sep
21-Dec Bury 28-Sep
29-Dec Doncaster 06-Oct
01-Jan Fleetwood 09-Oct
18-Jan MK Dons 26-Oct
28-Jan Tranmere 05-Nov
01-Feb Portsmouth 09-Nov
15-Feb Oxford 23-Nov
29-Feb Coventry 07-Dec
14-Mar Blackpool 20-Dec
28-Mar Southend 03-Jan
10-Apr AFC Wimb 16-Jan
18-Apr Burton 24-Jan
03-May Rotherham 08-Feb
@HawaySkin
 

BDI

Winger
Can you do one for home games please.
Aye nee prob give me 5

12 weeks < Date of games
what he said, lazy bastard is @squashjoe ;)

ALL LEAGUE FIXTURES

Date of Fixture - Vs - H/A - Cheap Trains
Sat 03-Aug Oxford H 11-May
Sat 10-Aug Ipswich A 18-May
Sat 17-Aug Portsmouth H 25-May
Tues 20-Aug Rochdale A 28-May
Sat 24-Aug AFC Wimb H 01-Jun
Sat 31-Aug Peterboro A 08-Jun
Sat 07-Sep Burton H 15-Jun
Sat 14-Sep Acc Stanley A 22-Jun
Tues 17-Sep Rotherham H 25-Jun
Sat 21-Sep Bolton A 29-Jun
Sat 28-Sep MK Dons H 06-Jul
Sat 05-Oct Lincoln A 13-Jul
Sat 12-Oct Fleetwood H 20-Jul
Sat 19-Oct Wycombe A 27-Jul
Tues 22-Oct Tranmere H 30-Jul
Sat 26-Oct Shrewsbury A 03-Aug
Sat 02-Nov Southend H 10-Aug
Sat 16-Nov Bristol Rovers A 24-Aug
Sat 23-Jan Coventry H 31-Oct
Sat 07-Dec Gillingham A 14-Sep
Sat 14-Dec Blackpool H 21-Sep
Sat 21-Dec Bury A 28-Sep
Thurs 26-Dec Bolton H 03-Oct
Sun 29-Dec Doncaster A 06-Oct
Wed 01-Jan Fleetwood A 09-Oct
Sat 04-Jan Lincoln H 12-Oct
Sat 11-Jan Wycombe H 19-Oct

Sat 18-Jan MK Dons A 26-Oct
Sat 25-Jan Doncaster H 02-Nov
Tues 28-Jan Tranmere A 05-Nov
Sat 01-Feb Portsmouth A 09-Nov
Sat 08-Feb Ipswich H 16-Nov
Tues 11-Feb Rochdale H 19-Nov

Sat 15-Feb Oxford A 23-Nov
Sat 22-Feb Bristol H 30-Nov
Sat 29-Feb Coventry A 07-Dec
Sat 07-Mar Gillingham H 13-Dec
Sat 14-Mar Blackpool A 20-Dec
Sat 21-Mar Bury H 27-Dec
Sat 28-Mar Southend A 03-Jan
Sat 04-Apr Shrewsbury H 10-Jan
Fri 10-Apr AFC Wimb A 16-Jan
Mon 13-Apr Peterboro H 19-Jan
Sat 18-Apr Burton A 24-Jan
Sat 25-Apr Acc Stanley H 31-Jan
Sun 03-May Rotherham A 08-Feb

@squashjoe joe - PM me mate, would ya
 
Last edited:

steven

Winger
LNER put theirs live at 10am on the dot, for info.

Another railcard worth looking at if not eligible for others is the Network Railcard - if you do a journey between two stations in the Network map then you get a third off for both you and up to three others travelling with you. Can make it worthwhile off one Greater London/SE game potentially if there's four of you.
 
Last edited:

Top